I’ve had three life defining relationships in my 11 years as a sexually active adult. All three have ended (obviously), and shaped me into the person I am today.

Relationship 1) AJ:  Iwas aged 17, first boyfriend. Lost virginity to. I was a complete and utter nutter. I’m sure he’ll agree. Lasted 9 months.

Relationship 2) AR: I was aged 20/21 He lost his his virginity to me. I was a complete and utter bitch. I’m sure he’ll agree. Lasted 18 months

Relationship 3) JW: I was aged 24/25.  Very very very intense. Rushed into it too quickly. He was a complete and utter bastard in the end. He probably won’t agree. Lasted 3 months.

Now that last one may not seem like a long time, but what happened over the course of those 3 months, will change my outlook on life forever, and very nearly changed my life forever.

As I’m having a bit of a date draught at the moment, I’m going to write about the three of them individually in posts. I need to write something. I’m pretty sure that what happened in each determined my behaviour and attitude to the next one, so I’m going to write it all out to see if there is anything in it. Or it could be that I’m absolutely rubbish at relationships. There is always that!

For now

