I have a date tomorrow night. Big YAY!

He is 27, originally from Belfast, but living in London for the past 2 years, and is a hair dresser. I know what you’re thinking, and the answer is yes, I am already thinking about him doing my hair for me every time I go out. That’s better than imagining the proposal right? (Not that I do that in any way.. No siree).

As you can tell by the distinct lack of tweets and posts recently I appear to have hit a dating wall. The past 4 have all been duds. The last one was boring as hell (and he still txts me every week. GET THE HINT DUDE!)

I’m always left a little bit disappointed when they don’t go the way I want them to. I don’t want a marriage proposal straight away, nor do I expect a relationship, but I do want a spark. Something to work with. So far nothing recently. I am putting this down to the hit and run incident. Karma is a bitch, and she fucking hates me!

I think part of the problem, is I build them up in my head to potentially be something amazing. I don’t go in all guns blazing, but the lead up to said dates are always a bit more exciting than the actual date themselves. There are usually a few txts exchanged before hand. Some more than others, and the ones where there are more are the ones where I’m more disappointed. You’d think therefore, that I would have learnt my lesson and stopped with it. But no! I am currently engaging in what can only be described as a ‘Whatsapp’ marathon! It feels a little like msn messenger back in the day, so it’s sort of making it a bit more acceptable, than constant txts. God help me!

Here’s hoping this one isn’t a dud. And if he is, I only have my self to blame.

 

 

